Southernwood Roofing and Siding

Customer Reviews

Review Us

Kim Washington⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

December 2023

I had a fantastic experience with Southernwood Roofing and Siding. Their communication was excellent, and the service provided was top-notch. Highly recommend!


Adrian Clark⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

December 2023

Outstanding company, professionalism and customer service.


Doris S⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

November 2023

I’m so glad we called Southernwood Roofing & Siding right away to replace our roof & siding damaged by a hail storm. Geddy, Tony & the entire crew did a great job!


Jennifer Zeitler⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

November 2023

This is our second time working with Southernwood. They replaced our roof in 2020. We were very satisfied with that service. This time we needed our entire soffit at the front of our house replaced due to a carpenter bee infestation and rot. Our salesman, Noah Zeitler also recommended replacing some rotten additional trim at the front of the house. The whole team from the secretary, salesman, Forman and installers were polite, attentive, communicative about delivery of supplies and installation date. We are so happy with the results. The work was completed in one afternoon and it looks amazing!


Kristen Oaks⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

November 2023

We had such a great experience with Southernwood after our house was nailed by a hail storm. Great communication and they’re always there for us and our needs/questions!


Marsha Johns⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

November 2023

It was the best experience I could ask for. Geddy, my salesperson was wonderful. Great employee for you guys.


Antoinette Blair⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

October 2023

Southernwood replaced my siding and performed roof repairs. I am genuinely thankful. From start to finish, the entire staff was very professional, responsive and understanding of my needs. The house looks great, and I am comforted knowing that it will be protected from the elements for a long time to come. A very special thanks to Andrew Lee, you went above and beyond! Your candor, thoughtfulness and professionalism were greatly appreciated. Thank you, Varley, for addressing all my concerns and your attention to detail and making things right. Thank you, Brian, Kirsten, Tony and all siding installers for your contributions. You all worked tirelessly to provide great customer service and quality workmanship. Collectively, you are all valuable assets to the company and a pleasure to work with. A+++ for your customer service and quality workmanship!


Stephanie McCoy⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

October 2023

From the moment I made my first phone call with Southernwood. I have received nothing but professional services by BK and Katie. They walked me thru the entire process along with answering all of my concerns until I was completed satisfied. I would highly recommend their business to anyone in need of service. A job well job and I am a very satisfied customer.


Les Blake⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

September 2023

Southernwood did a great job on our home replacing our roof, siding and gutters after a bad hail storm back in April. They were all very professional and polite. Geddy, the field supervisor showed up each day to oversee the work and address any questions I may of had. I would highly recommend them…


Valerie Moore⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

September 2023

I was nervous about having my roof replaced. From the initial call Geddy was professional and talked me through the process. Everything happened as explained and the work was professional and the crew cleaned up very well afterwards. I’d highly recommend Southernwood for anyone needing a roof replacement or other home repairs.


Kelsey Hunt⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

September 2023

We used southernwood for a roof replacement project a few years ago and had such a positive experience that they were our first choice when we decided to replace a 5 panel bow window. They do an excellent job and are so professional and communicative. I couldn’t be happier with our experience.


Saundra Burns⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

September 2023

Everyone was very professional! From our initial contact person Noah, to all the contractors and workers. They were timely and very neat. They cleaned up all the debris and old roofing. We were very pleased and would highly recommend!


Alain Cimon⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

September 2023

They did what they were hired to do, timely, professionally, and at a fair price. Southernwood Roofing and Siding is a top notch contractor, will definitely use them again.


Larry Bubnack⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

August 2023

Highly recommended. Always available to address my questions and concerns.


Evelyn Richardson⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

August 2023

I had gutters replaced by Southernwood Roofing & Siding and was extremely satisfied with the quality of the work and the professionalism of everyone involved. Thanks to Noah for walking me through the entire process and addressing all my concerns. The installation crew did an excellent job, even coming up with a last-minute change to the configuration of the system to make it more efficient. I will definitely use their services again.


Gregson Haynes⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

June 2023

From my initial contact with the company, through the first conversation with my sales representative Noah. I was throughly pleased and impressed with Southernwood Roofing and siding. Additionally, the team that came out today did an awesome job, to include going above and beyond to provide me with quality service! I highly recommend this company, and will definitely use them for any additional roofing and or siding needs.


Ross Famisan⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

June 2023

The process from estimate to scheduling and completion of the project was great. Thanks to Andrew Lee , he made us feel comfortable and not pressured about the project. Overall, the team from Southernwood Roofing & Siding did an outstanding job. We’re very satisfied with the installation of our new Provia Signet front entry door and Provia storm door. We would highly recommend Southernwood.


Alan Kapinos⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

June 2023

Due to hail storm we had to have roof, gutters and downspouts replaced. In addition, there was same aluminum trim that had to be replaced. They completed the work expeditiously. Everyone was professional, knowledgeable and easy to deal with.


Wendy F.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

May 2023

I had gutters replaced and was impressed with the quality of the work and the professionalism of all involved, from the sales associate, to office staff and installation crew. They do top-notch work. Would use them again in heartbeat!


Ralph Nowak⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

March 2023

Recently had windows on lower level of house replaced, very professional on all stages of process. Initial quote was fair and well detailed to highlight the value of the options they proposed. Was kept apprised of all stages of project from ordering, shipping of materials, and install. Completed installation in one day, this included making repairs to headers and other structural damage from the old windows. They also created custom flashing that looks better than what was there before! Very happy with entire process. Would recommend to anyone for window work. Will use them again in future for additional work on windows and doors!


Jackie DePuy⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

February 2023

Roof repair, roof certification, other exterior repairs to home 10 stars… highly recommend this company. All around great experience.


Jacob & Lindsey Jordan⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

February 2023

Southernwood was an absolute pleasure to work with. They did a fantastic job with our new window install and exterior shutters. Every single step was hassle free with stellar customer service by all we worked with. 10/10!


Vicky Sapp⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

May 2022

Southernwood Roofing & Siding LLC is an excellent company to work with. We have used this company before for our roofing needs and recently for the purchase and installation of a new entrance door. They are very professional and provide to their customers excellent workmanship. From the beginning of the project to the end they have been there to listen to our needs and wants and have gone above and beyond our expectations. They have communicated very well with us to inform us of possible delays due to product availability and/or weather conditions. Their installers have been very professional, courteous and respectful of our property. Without any hesitation we highly recommend them for your future projects!


Andy Mowatt⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

May 2022

Prompt and friendly staff. Helpful and good communication and offers. Quick and quality work. I will use them again!


jason burzik⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

May 2022


Stephen Fred⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

May 2022


Edward Chicca ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

April 2022

We had previously used Southernwood for roof damage after a hail storm several years ago and were very pleased with their work at that time. Our siding was damaged in a wind storm recently and we were just about to go out of town on a long trip. they came out quickly, reviewed the damage and set up the service. They took care of all the work while we were gone and were happy to wait until we returned to make our payment. During all of this time they kept us well informed with emails and text messages. The work is very professional and was well done. We would highly recommend Southern Wood


Thai Dula ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

April 2022

The team was efficient on site. The work was flawless. The customer service was “spot on” and the price was fair for the work done! Overall I’m extremely satisfied with the level of service and expertise exhibited during my restoration project on my home. I would definately call Southernwood Roofing & Siding, LLC for my next project. And Yes, I’m a real customer!!!!!


Karen Long ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

March 2022

I received 3 estimates and Southernwood was the best. They walked me through the entire process and kept me informed from start to finish. I also pushed the work back a week but saw it was going to rain and they were able to give me a sooner date. My roof looks amazing. I waited till it rained before giving my review and I have no issues. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing a new roof. Thanks to everyone at Southernwood for a great job.


James Furbush ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

February 2022

My garage and porch roof along with some siding, facia and soffit, and gutter were damaged during the January 3rd snowstorm. Once a tree was removed the damage was promptly accessed by Southerwood Sales Rep and Insurance appraiser. This was coordinated by my insurance company. The roofing crew and siding crew did an excellent job, installing roofing and new siding, facia and soffit and new gutter. Great job on clean up as well. Thank you.


Nancy Queen ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

December 2021

I have been using Southernwood’s services since January 2021. They installed siding on my entire home and repaired my roof due to storm damage. They did such an amazing job, I had them install two sliding glass doors. Their services don’t disappoint! I will, definitely, utilize their services for any future job!!! If you are looking for a reliable company, Southernwood is for you!


Terrence Jones ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

November 2021

Pleasant experience! Seamless process from quoting to completion of job!

What Our Customers Have to Say
Recent Customer Reviews
Southernwood Roofing and Siding
★★★★★
Southernwood is the best when it comes to roofing and windows. I had 3 new windows installed on my house just as a test to see how they performed. I'm now going to have the rest of the house done. Don't bother shopping around, Southernwood goes the extra mile.
Michael
La Plata, MD
★★★★★
My wife and I are extremely pleased with our new roof. This is our weekend home so Southernwood handled the project, start to finish, while we were not there and did a great job. Very honest folks.
Wayne
La Plata, MD
★★★★★
Everyone was very professional! From our initial contact person Noah, to all the contractors and workers. They were timely and very neat. They cleaned up all the debris and old roofing. We were very pleased and would highly recommend!
Harold
Hillcrest Heights, MD
★★★★★
Southernwood did a great job on our home replacing our roof, siding and gutters after a bad hail storm back in April. They were all very professional and polite. Geddy, the field supervisor showed up each day to oversee the work and address any questions I may of had. I would highly recommend them for your home projects.
Leslie
Hughesville, MD
Southerwood Roofing and Siding
4.89
Rating
Based on 300+ Customer Reviews
Happy family enjoying in living room | Southernwood Roofing & Siding, LLC
REFERRAL PROGRAM
A Win-Win for Everyone

You’ve experienced our great service, why not spread the word with our Referral Program?

Refer someone you know to Southernwood Roofing & Siding and you’ll receive a $75 reward if your referral signs with us.

Learn More
Southernwood Roofing and Siding
Home Consultation + FREE Quote for Your Next Home Exterior Project
0% for 12 Months Financing